kick your shoes off and come on in …

Cherry Blossoms

cb

Cherry_blossom

cherry

Spring

14 responses

  1. JUST BEAUTIFUL…I SHOULD KNOW, I HAVE ONE RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF MY YARD….Late variety 😉

    April 10, 2013 at 12:03 pm

    • lucky 🙂 Nonna had the sour cherries, great for pies. i remember sitting in that tree eating till i made myself sick lol. going to see if can find dwarf variety here, use it as part of my privacy fence hehe 😛

      April 10, 2013 at 12:06 pm

      • Nawww, not DWARF, get your self a real tree, you can keep it cut to what ever height you prefer. 😀
        I remember when I was a kid back home, how come the time for the cherries trees to be full of larva ( Mostly butterfly worms ), and we used to make torches with long sticks, then burn the whole poor ole trees. 😀 …Then, we did NOT ACCEPT TO USE SPRAYS. 😉
        I STILL Don’t, I USE MY OWN TOBACCO SPRAY for almost everything, and IT WORKS WONDERS.

        April 10, 2013 at 12:24 pm

      • have to give me recipe sometime, i want a peach tree also … omg a sun warmed peach on hot summer day, drools 🙂

        April 10, 2013 at 12:26 pm

  2. Peaches or Nectarines are great we grow them here in orchards…Buy your self an grafted 3 in 1 TREE, as Peach, Nectarine and Apricot…I think you can buy them in the beloved US of the clowns. 😀
    Problem is, have to spray them a lots.

    April 10, 2013 at 12:40 pm

    • sweet, thanks for tip 🙂
      off to work now, hold down the farm 🙂 lol

      April 10, 2013 at 12:43 pm

      • Yayyyyyyy, happy work day 2 U 😀

        April 10, 2013 at 12:45 pm

    • btw there are pick your own peach orchards here also, love it for canning season

      April 10, 2013 at 12:45 pm

      • SAME HERE, LOTS OF ORCHARDS DO THIS, pick your own of everything..Plumbs or Prunes, Strawberries, Peaches, Nectarines, Apricots, and of course, Cherries . 😀

        April 10, 2013 at 12:51 pm

      • it’s great cost savings idea, i do blueberries that way as well 😉 … my blueberry jam is blue ribbon yummmy lol

        April 10, 2013 at 8:55 pm

  3. Pingback: Flowers and Vases | Silver Runway

  4. iam interested in knitting machine and also sewing and patterns

    August 15, 2016 at 3:54 pm

  5. Krishna Akella

    I have no words to express my joy

    April 2, 2017 at 9:01 am

  6. Pingback: Cherry Blossom Wallpaper Hd – Wallpaper Site

Leave a comment