kick your shoes off and come on in …

What’s on in Paul’s garden this week ???.

Tuesday, April 2, 2013 10:38:05 PM

Howdy folks, welcome to my world, AND LET’S SEE WHAT’S NEW THIS WEEK in Paul’s garden, were they say that,

“If you have a garden and a library, you have everything you need.”HOW GRATEFUL I AM, I HAVE BOTH. Today in fact, I went out to get my self some unions, cucumbers, and some yummy cherry tomatoes for cooking and of course, a damn good fresh salad, also, to see ( check out ), how my young baby onions, shallots, melons & rock melons and other fruits are doing. As always, my miss little piggy she is a sleep under my young cherry tree. Lazy little piggy she is…..he he

Awwwwww, just see how beautiful my Radicchio salad ” ” Palla Rosso ” among some young radishes, young vines of Turkish cucumbers, and some young shooting shallots, looks when in flower. Isn’t she beautiful ??

I guess my sweet sugar melons and rocky melons are doing it fine….Yayyyy…he he

Oh my, oh my, look who is guarding my huge zucchini left for next year’s seeds…A Black Ant. Do you folks know, that black ants protect your house from invaders like the White Ants and eat them or kill the white ants then take them to theirs nest for dinner later ( The ones who invade and eat the frames of a house in a year if they get on to it ), they also knows the owner of the place, in particular if you feed them, or help them to start a new nest ( By making a hole in the ground with a pipe and let them do the rest ), and that a bait of an black ant can give a very big swallow, and a very very painful feel, even put a child in hospital ? ..But I love these guardian angels, I walk around when I see them, never crash them, and they knows that also. ( Learned this from an old native local friend of mine.) That is an female Black Ant,…Long legs and slim…SEXY LITTLE THING Isn’t ??..LOL

Well, I got my self some young unions out, but couldn’t find my veggies basket, ( Dull moment when becoming an Old Fart, forget things in a rush ), but never bothers me much, I AM A PROBLEM SOLVER….ha ha ha.

See ???..EASY DONE…Problem solved, USE THE HAT or POCKETS, tho, ( Never put grape tomatoes in pockets, TRUST ME )…he he

Ouch, my Rhodesian zucchini I grow on the rope , was so full of fruits and got so heavy, that broke my nylon rope, yes, them hay bales ropes….Pewwww .

Looks like my Jerusalem Artichokes are doing well, and in September will be ready for harvest ..Yummmmmm.

And my Dill & Shallots are doing well also.

Yes, my compost corner is almost full and ready for autumn rain.

My pot with young runners of Dill & coriander is looking great too.

And so is the Sage plant.

Wowwwww, look at the flowers and fruits on my Guava tree…Cant wait for these yummy beauties ( Best ), full of Vitamin C, sweet juice and flavor….I recommend everyone should have a Guava tree in his/her backyard..

My Tahitian Lime HAS FRUITS Also…Still young, and very slow grower.

Them 2 weird plants below ?? he he… They doing well too, have beautiful flowers, and thrive with Oregano around the roots..Ouch LOL

..Now, …For those who will say Oh my he grows Tobacco plants too ??, TeeeeeHeeeee, ….I ask you not to panic or jump to conclusions, I don’t smoke these bloody weed, ( I have not time to process the thing ), I use the DRY leaves as my Alternative NATURAL SPRAY for Aphids, White flies and other pests in the garden….Oh, B.T.W., the one on the left is the female plant the other is the male…Notice the difference ???…The FEMALE HAS BIGGER LEAVES….Similar to VOLUPTUOUS BABES TODAY….LOL

Next to my Tobacco plants I have some young plants of Purple Basil, some Lemon Scented Mint, and of course, my Garlic crop for summer which have to dry a bit more before I mince it, and freeze some. Oh, and some union waiting to dry a bit also.

THE first PIC IS MY OLD BOY ( Jack ),and his friend ( Liza ), the big Lizard, HOLDING SOME PORCH LIGHT FOR ME… LOL

Now that will be all for today folks, I can’t wait to show you next week my Lemon tree in flowers, bees and all while still bearing some beautiful lemons …Very good lemon tree for any garden, have 3 crops per year, that is NON STOP…The species is called Eureka Lemon.

Quote:
“The true object of all human life is play. Earth is a task garden; heaven is a playground.”

“It’s 5 O’clock Somewhere”

Unquote:

….HOW TRUE.
SHALOM to all.

11 responses

  1. Reblogged this on Akka's Natures Way+living.

    April 2, 2013 at 11:57 am

  2. am going to color coordinate your text, hope you don’t mind 😉
    soon as get back from quick walk

    great post, thank you 🙂

    April 2, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    • YES PLEASE ??..GRATZIE ….Thank you 😀

      April 2, 2013 at 12:22 pm

      • prego caro 🙂

        also i think you have a div missing opening or closing, our side rail is missing … it took me forever to figure out what makes that happen on other site. crazy how one little code can do that

        April 2, 2013 at 12:24 pm

  3. Your right, but yet comes okay, sometimes I fiddle a bit with the lines to get them in line…Not 2 worry, all good ….LOL

    April 2, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    • 😉 all fixed with woman’s touch hehehe

      April 2, 2013 at 1:22 pm

      • Thank god for woman’s 😀
        BEEN BUSY…JUST BACK ON DOGMA, had problem with printer 😀

        April 2, 2013 at 2:51 pm

      • 🙂 good you can fix it, i don’t have printer any longer … when i do get new one i want multi purpose, scanner, printer and fax

        April 2, 2013 at 3:02 pm

  4. btw thank you for tip on ants, i had no idea 🙂

    April 2, 2013 at 1:31 pm

  5. I think I know were I went wrong now…Silly me, I should place the pictures only on one side ..Left preferred. Awwwwww….Learning is good 😀

    April 2, 2013 at 2:59 pm

Leave a Reply

